Quick Links

Useful Links

Who are the governors?

The Current Composition Of Our Governing Body Is:

The Telferscot Governing Body was reconstituted under the 2012 Constitutional Regulations on 1 October 2019. Under these there are the following categories of governors:

1 x Local Authority

4 x Parent

1 x Head Teacher

1 x Staff

7 x Co-opted 



Amy Burns-Thomson Co-opted Co-opted
Term: 20 May 2023
Committees: Resources, Standards, Pay and Inclusion

Vice Chair

Celia Barrett Co-opted
Term: 18 October 2020
Committees: Resources, Standards, Pay

Sammi Burrows Co-opted
Term: 11 March 2023

James Cook Parent
Term: 8 March 2023
Committees: Resources

Howard Jackson Co-opted
Term: 11 March 2023
Committees: Resources (Chair)

Izabella Knights Co-opted
Term: 11 March 2023
Committees: Inclusion

Stacey Mack Parent
Term: 8 March 2023
Committees: Standards, Inclusion

Jenny Martin Headteacher

Tia O'Flaherty Parent 
Term: 20 October 2020
Committees: Resources, Inclusion

Emma Skates Staff
Term: 30 September 2021

Hana Riazuddin Co-opted
Term: 11 March 2022
Committees: Standards

Alex Cole Local Authority Governor
Term: 9 July 2022
Committees: Resources

Emma Cornwall Parent, resigned 3 September 2020


Previous members of the Governing Body

Peggy Froerer Parent Governor, term expired 13 February 2019

Barbara Van Heel Co-opted Governor, term expired 9 March 2019

Stewart Appleby Parent Governor, term expired 13 February 2019

Re Hobley Co-opted Governor, term expired 20 May 2019

Mark Pettitt Co-opted, resigned 3 September 2020

All governors serve terms of four years, apart from the Headteacher, who is appointed ex-officio

All governors are asked to declare any business or personal interests that might impinge on their responsibilities as governor at each meeting. At present no governor has declared any such interests. You can download the register of business interests here.


Associate Governors

The Governing Body has appointed the following members of school staff as non-voting Associate Members, who may attend full Governing Body meetings. Membership of committees is shown in brackets:

David Cooper (Standards)

Bex Diplock (Standards)

Thekla Christodoulou (Resources)